About project WeNeT

The project purpose is creations of the central National portal for adaptation of modules E-Learning for preparation and retraining of target groups of tourist area. Duration of project WeNeT from 29.03.2010 till 1.01.2010. Higher educational institutions and the branch ministries of Germany, Austria, Italy, Slovakia, Ukraine, Georgia and Belarus take part in the project. In total in a consortium of project WeNeT an input of 29 organisations

 

The global goals of the project:

  • Maintain the process of reform and restructuring in Belarusian, Georgian and Ukrainian partner universities, and support their integration into the European educational space;
  • The expansion and intensification of educational cooperation in the tourism sector of the EU and Eastern European neighbors;
  • Using the know-how and experience of partner universities as educational institutions to increase their contribution to the establishment of a training system in tourism throughout life;

Specific goals the project:

  • Formation of partner universities in Belarus, Georgia and Ukraine network of remote training courses for professionals tourism partner countries;
  • Methodological and didactic training of project participants on the issues of distance learning;
  • Professional development of project participants in Belarus, Georgia and Ukraine on current topics of tourism;
  • Development and implementation of distance training courses on travel to the target groups in Belarus, Georgia and Ukraine, including provision of the necessary infrastructure;
  • The spread in the partner countries and beyond the results achieved by the project, the expansion of distance learning courses of professional development for the tourism industry by attracting other universities and stakeholder management of tourism industry.

About the project

Project E-Learning-Weiterbildungsnetzwerk im Tourismus (Belarus, Georgien und Ukraine).

Expected results of the project work:
E-Learning-Weiterbildungsnetzwerk im Tourismus (Belarus, Georgien und Ukraine) – Wenet

Project duration WeNeT to 01/01/2010 to 01/09/2013.

The project includes higher education institutions and line ministries in Germany, Austria, Italy, Slovenia, Ukraine, Georgia and Belarus.

In total the project consortium consists of 29 organizations WeNeT.

The aim of the project is to create a central portal for the National Adaptation E-Learning modules for training and retraining of the target groups of the tourist area.

1. Given the favorable geographic location, which includes such tourist centers of gravity, as the Carpathians, Crimea, Shatsky lakes, etc., Ukraine is a promising country for the integrated development of the tourist area.

2. According to the requirements of the market and the growing interest in the tourist area, to develop and approve the list of E-learning modules for training courses and training in project Wenet.

3. Establishing a central portal of the National Institute on the basis of correspondence and distance learning National Transport University in order to adapt to the remote platform "Prometheus" E-learning modules and distance learning and training the target groups of the tourist area in different regions of Ukraine.

Given the continued growth of information flows in a tourist area and limited ongoing access to innovative information in the field of tourism, the use of distance learning in the on-line help raise the skills far from the major educational centers, having at its disposal a minimum of means (Internet). 

4.Sozdanie mobile school computer lab with high-speed connection to the Internet via a mobile communication system.

5. Internships in European universities to study the European experience in the field of tourism and international cooperation in the field of tourism.

6. Advanced training courses and training in project Wenet to increase tourism education in Ukrainian universities (according to the purposes of the "State program of development of tourism in Ukraine, 2002-2010").

7. Conduct professional exchanges between the partner universities that participate in the program, to improve the quality of vocational training in the field of tourism education and promoting cooperation between countries in the development of tourism.

8. Creating a network ІNTERNET site TEMPUS TACIS WeNeT to disseminate the project results.

WeNeT proposed project is aimed at supporting the processes of reform and restructuring in Belarusian, Ukrainian and Georgian partner universities, facilitating their integration into the European educational space, the expansion and intensification of cooperation between the EU and its Eastern neighbors in the area of ​​education in tourism. In addition, the project will be used to expand the knowledge and know-how of universities in the development and implementation of training courses for the training of specialists throughout life focused on the practical needs and requirements of the relevant market.

The project will form an interstate network of distance training courses for professionals tourism partner universities, national and regional tourism agencies and organizations in Belarus, Georgia and Ukraine. In the future, Belarusian, Georgian and Ukrainian teachers will improve their methodological and didactic skills for current topics of tourism economy and on distance learning in higher education partner of the EU.

Later in the partner universities in Belarus, Georgia and Ukraine a modern information technology infrastructure, developed and implemented e-learning portals, and finally merged into a single network at national and international platforms, remote training on travel. With the application of advanced know-how in the field of tourism and e-learning project teams in the partner universities will develop and implement a distance learning program and training courses that meet the requirements of the labor market, in order to continuously offer their professionals and tourism industry leaders in their countries, and well as other stakeholders in the education system throughout life.

The achieved results of the project and the acquisition of professional know-how in the field of tourism and distance education will be extended in the partner countries and elsewhere in higher education and tourism. As the draft WeNeT will start for the long term on the basis of an interstate network of remote training for travel, the network will expand its functions and after the project and contribute to a stable partnership members. Therefore, in the future plans to expand the established network of remote training for travel, drawing in her other universities, enterprises, institutions and organizations and individuals from the public and private tourism sector. This will ensure long-term sustainable use of the project results WeNeT.

О проекте WeNeT

Целью проекта является создание центрального Национального портала, для адаптации модулей E-Learning, для подготовки и переподготовки целевых групп туристической области. Продолжительность проекта WeNeT с 1.01.2010 до 1.09.2013. В проекте принимают участие высшие учебные заведения и отраслевые министерства Германии, Австрии, Италии, Словакии, Украины, Грузии и Белоруссии. Всего в консорциум проекта WeNeT входят 29 организаций.

 

Глобальные цели проекта:

  • Поддержание процесса реформирования и реструктуризации в белорусских, грузинских и украинских вузах-партнерах, а также поддержка их интеграции в общеевропейское образовательное пространство;
  • Расширение и интенсификация образовательного сотрудничества в туристической сфере стран ЕС и восточноевропейских соседей;
  • Использование ноу-хау и опыта вузов-партнеров как образовательных учреждений для увеличения своего вклада в налаживания системы обучения в сфере туризма на протяжении всей жизни;

Специфические цели проекта:

  • Формирование вузами-партнерами в Беларуси, Грузии и Украине сети дистанционных курсов повышения квалификации для специалистов туристической отрасли стран-партнёров;
  • Методическое и дидактическое обучение участников проекта по вопросам организации дистанционного обучения;
  • Повышение квалификации участников проекта в Беларуси, Грузии и Украине по актуальным темам туризма;
  • Разработка и внедрение дистанционных курсов повышения квалификации по туристическим специальностям для целевых групп в Беларуси, Грузии и Украине, включая обеспечение необходимой технической инфраструктуры;
  • Распространение в странах-партнерах и за их пределами результатов, достигнутых в рамках проекта, расширение сети дистанционных курсов повышения квалификации специалистов туристической отрасли путем привлечения других вузов и заинтересованных субъектов хозяйствования из туристической сферы.

О проекте

Проект E-Learning-Weiterbildungsnetzwerk im Tourismus (Belarus, Georgien und Ukraine).

Ожидаемые результаты от работы в проекте:
E-Learning-Weiterbildungsnetzwerk im Tourismus (Belarus, Georgien und Ukraine) – Wenet

Продолжительность проекта WeNeT с 1.01.2010 до 1.09.2013.

В проекте принимают участие высшие учебные заведения и отраслевые министерства Германии, Австрии, Италии, Словении, Украины, Грузии и Белоруссии.

Всего в консорциум проекта WeNeT входит 29 организаций.

Целью проекта является создания центрального Национального портала для адаптации модулей E-Learning для подготовки и переподготовки целевых групп туристической области.

1. Учитывая выгодное географическое расположение, которое включает такие туристические центры тяготения, как Карпаты, Крым, Шацкие озера и др., Украина является перспективным государством для комплексного развития туристической области.

2. Согласно требованиям рынка работы и возрастающего интереса к туристической области, разработать и утвердить перечень тем модулей E-learning для курсов повышения квалификации и переподготовки в проекте Wenet.

3. Создание центрального Национального портала на базе Института заочного и дистанционного обучения Национальному транспортному университету с целью адаптации на дистанционную платформу «Прометей» модулей E-learning и дистанционного обучения и переподготовки целевых групп туристической области разных регионов Украины.

Учитывая постоянный рост информационных потоков в туристической области и ограниченную возможность постоянного доступа к инновационной информации в сфере туризма, использование дистанционного обучения в режиме on-line позволит повысить квалификацию в дали от крупных образовательных центров, имея в своем распоряжении минимум технических средств (Internet).

4.Создание мобильного учебного компьютерного класса с высокоскоростным подключением к сети Интернет через систему мобильной связи.

5. Прохождение стажировок в европейских университетах с целью изучения европейского опыта в туристической области и активизации международного сотрудничества в сфере туризма.

6. Проведение курсов повышения квалификации и переподготовки в проекте Wenet для повышения туристского образования в украинских университетах ( согласно целей "Государственной программы развития туризма в Украине 2002-2010").

7. Проведение профессионального обмена между университетами-партнерами, которые принимают участие в программе, для повышения качества профессиональной подготовки в сфере туристического образования и содействия сотрудничества между странами в развитии туризма.

8. Создание в сети ІNTERNET сайта TEMPUS TACIS WeNeT с целью распространения результатов проекта.

Планируемый проект WeNeT направлен на поддержание процессов реформирования и реструктуризации в белорусских, украинских и грузинских вузах- партнерах, стимулирование их интеграции в общеевропейское образовательное пространство, расширение и активизацию сотрудничества между ЕС и его восточноевропейскими соседями в области образования в туристической сфере. Кроме того, в рамках проекта будут использоваться и расширяться знания и ноу-хау вузов при разработке и внедрении курсов повышения квалификации для обучения специалистов на протяжении всей жизни, ориентированных на практические нужды и соответствующих требованиям рынка.

В рамках проекта будет сформирована межгосударственная сеть дистанционных курсов повышения квалификации для специалистов туристической отрасли вузами- партнерами, национальными и региональными туристическими учреждениями и организациями в Белоруссии, Грузии и Украине. В дальнейшем белорусские, грузинские и украинские преподаватели повысят свою методическую и дидактическую квалификацию по актуальным темам экономики туризма и по вопросам организации дистанционного обучения в вузах-партнерах из ЕС.

В дальнейшем в вузах-партнерах в Белоруссии, Грузии и Украине современная информационно-технологическая инфраструктура, разработаны и внедрены порталы дистанционного обучения и в заключение объединены в единую сеть на национальных и межгосударственных платформах дистанционного повышения квалификации по туристическим специальностям. С применением современных ноу-хау в сфере туризма и дистанционного обучения проектные команды в вузах-партнерах разработают и внедрят дистанционных программы и курсы повышения квалификации, отвечающие требованиям рынка труда, с тем чтобы на постоянной основе предлагать их специалистам и руководителям туристической отрасли своих стран, а также другим заинтересованным лицам в системе обучения в течение всей жизни.

Достигнутые результаты проекта и приобретенные профессиональные ноу-хау в области туризма и дистанционного обучения будут распространены в странах-партнерах и за их пределами в вузах и туристическом секторе. Поскольку в проекте WeNeT будет дан старт для долгосрочного сотрудничества на базе межгосударственной сети дистанционного повышения квалификации по туристическим специальностям, сеть будет расширять свои функции и после окончания проекта и способствовать стабильному партнерству ее членов. Поэтому на перспективу планируется расширить созданную сеть дистанционного повышения квалификации по туристическим специальностям, привлекая в нее другие вузы, предприятия, учреждения и организации и лица из государственного и частного туристического сектора. Тем самым будет обеспечено долгосрочное устойчивое использование результатов проекта WeNeT.